St. Margaret’s Episcopal School is the lead sponsor of Breakthrough SJC, sponsoring and hosting Breakthrough SJC since the school founded the program in 2006 as part of its commitment to community service and academic excellence.

Breakthrough15.1431St. Margaret’s underwrites more than 50 percent of Breakthrough’s annual operating costs, including facilities usage, transportation, utilities, community outreach and fundraising, and administrative salaries and operations. St. Margaret’s significant commitment and investment in Breakthrough SJC allows all additional funds raised through grants, individuals and business contributions to directly support student academic programs and advanced curricula. Additionally, St. Margaret’s has a strong commitment to financial aid, awarding nearly $3 million annually, and offers scholarships specifically for San Juan Capistrano students entering high school.

We are deeply grateful to the following organizations for their generous and ongoing investment in the Breakthrough SJC program and our students. Their commitment and support is critical to the success of each Breakthrough student. The following list reflects Breakthrough SJC donors for June 1, 2017 – May 31, 2018.

Donor Organizations

Bad to the Bone BBQ

Ball Park Pizza

A Better Chance

Boys and Girls Club of Capistrano Valley

Brethren Community Foundation

Capistrano Unified School District

City of Dana Point

City of San Juan Capistrano

Comprehensive College Prep

Connelly Family Foundation

Costco Warehouse

CR & R Incorporated

Dana Hills High School

Disneyland Resort

GOAL Foundation

Irvine Valley College

Leadership Research Institute Inc.

Marco Forster Middle School

Mission San Juan Capistrano

NYC café and catering

The Nicholas Endowment

Ocean Institute

Pacific Symphony

Printing OC

Ricardo’s Place

San Juan Capistrano Chamber of Commerce

San Juan Hills High School

Samueli Foundation

Selma’s Chicago Pizzeria, inc

St. Margaret’s Episcopal School

SMES Upper School Honor Committee


Smart Software Solutins, Inc

Sundried Tomato San Juan Capistrano

Tannis Restaurant and Wine Bar

University of California- Irvine